awesomeness Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://hunterkimzey.fastrunningblog.com/ Fri, 19 Jan 2018 20:06:42 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Wed, Jan 17, 2018 http://hunterkimzey.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-17-2018.html <p>Nice weather once again, the run was a nice easy recovery run. There was a lot of people out running tonight.</p> Wed, 17 Jan 2018 07:00:00 Tue, Jan 16, 2018 http://hunterkimzey.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-16-2018.html <p>8 solo miles today. 5 were at a quicker pace (6:42 avg). The first quick mile I felt like I was working way too hard, but after that everything felt pretty controlled. It was amazing weather today, I am loving this January weather. After I rolled out my legs while watching the hunger games in russian, so that was pretty fun.</p> Tue, 16 Jan 2018 07:00:00 Mon, Jan 15, 2018 http://hunterkimzey.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-15-2018.html <p>This run was about survivng. I ate a whole lot of Olive Garden about an hour before my friend asked if I wanted to go running, and I still needed to go so I went. My stomach was not happy with me during that run. My left calf was a bit tight, but loosened up throughout the run.</p> Mon, 15 Jan 2018 07:00:00 Sat, Jan 13, 2018 http://hunterkimzey.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-13-2018.html <p>Ran up by Maverick and the dirt mile today. Did four miles and then matt joined me. It felt really nice outside, and my body felt good, no aches or pains. After my run, my sister convinced me to do 800 jumpropes with her, I never knew they were so exhausting!</p> Sat, 13 Jan 2018 07:00:00 Fri, Jan 12, 2018 http://hunterkimzey.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-12-2018.html <p>Ran this morning, it was beautiful outside. What was not how beautiful was how I was feeling though, I had to put so much effort into barely moving at all. I just kept it nice and slow.</p> Fri, 12 Jan 2018 07:00:00 Thu, Jan 11, 2018 http://hunterkimzey.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-11-2018.html <p>I just felt completly dead, my legs had a hard time turning over.</p> Thu, 11 Jan 2018 07:00:00 Wed, Jan 10, 2018 http://hunterkimzey.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-10-2018.html <p>Not much today, got a quick run in after I finished watching the entire unabomber series, all in one day. It was a pretty intense show!</p> Wed, 10 Jan 2018 07:00:00 Tue, Jan 09, 2018 http://hunterkimzey.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-09-2018.html <p>Did a half mile warm up then did a workout of 1, 2, 3, 3, 2, 1 minute all with equal recovery. It was pretty hard, a lot of that probably was because I was alone, but I was happy I made it through the workout.</p> Tue, 09 Jan 2018 07:00:00 Mon, Jan 08, 2018 http://hunterkimzey.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-08-2018.html <p>What a great day! After work today, I wanted to go for a run, but for some reason Melodie was very much against me going for a run. So we went to dinner instead. It turns out she was having a surprise party for me, and didn&#39;t want me to be all smelly. It was really fun, lots of people I hadn&#39;t seen in a long time came. After that I snuck out for a run around 10:30 which is when I usually go to sleep, so I was pretty tired. On a side note today I read Jared Ward&#39;s thesis on marathon pacing, it was actually a pretty interesting read!</p> Mon, 08 Jan 2018 07:00:00 Sat, Jan 06, 2018 http://hunterkimzey.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-06-2018.html <p>ran the first part of the southern Utah half course today. It was nice, kind of a bummer to be alone though. I got competitive with myself and pushed the pace for some reason. Ended up with a 6:58 avg. for only running consistently for a bit over a week I was happy with how it went!</p> Sat, 06 Jan 2018 07:00:00 Fri, Jan 05, 2018 http://hunterkimzey.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-05-2018.html Fri, 05 Jan 2018 07:00:00 Thu, Jan 04, 2018 http://hunterkimzey.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-04-2018.html <p>Made time at the end of the day for a run and some weights. I felt pretty tight the entire run, So I rolled and stretched afterwards. I am excited to go to St. George where it is actually warm!</p> Thu, 04 Jan 2018 07:00:00 Wed, Jan 03, 2018 http://hunterkimzey.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-03-2018.html <p>Did a two mile warm up and then a two mile tempo and mile cool down. For only having been training daily for a week, the tempo went well, the miles were 6:30, 6:42. Not the most amazing things ever, but I am happy with where my fitness is at. Also, I will be in St. George on saturday if anyone wants to go for a run!</p> Wed, 03 Jan 2018 07:00:00 Tue, Jan 02, 2018 http://hunterkimzey.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-02-2018.html <p>Good run today late at night. It was pretty chilly! Also, we made up a good work out schedule for the next couple months. After the run we lifted weights.</p> Tue, 02 Jan 2018 07:00:00 Mon, Jan 01, 2018 http://hunterkimzey.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-01-2018.html <p>Decided to start the new year off with a nice trail run. Ran 2 miles straight uphill on ice. It felt like every two steps I ran I slipped back one. It was exhausting but fun. The worst part was coming back down, we basically walked back down, and I fell 3 times. Also I signed up for the Southern Utah Half today, so now I have something to look forward to.</p> Mon, 01 Jan 2018 07:00:00 Sat, Dec 30, 2017 http://hunterkimzey.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-30-2017.html <p>This run was an adventure, that&#39;s for sure. we went on a trail run, and the first mile was straight up, and after that, we got lost running in the mountains. For two miles we were just trying to find a trail while trudging&nbsp;through snow, and lots of dead trees. Finally, we found the trail and made it back to the car somehow, the whole ordeal took us an insane amount of time.</p> Sat, 30 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Fri, Dec 29, 2017 http://hunterkimzey.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-29-2017.html <p>Ran with Trey today, I am glad he is home now I have a&nbsp; running buddy. We are going to run the Southern Utah Half in april, so we are trying to run everyday together now.</p> Fri, 29 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Wed, Dec 27, 2017 http://hunterkimzey.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-27-2017.html Wed, 27 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Tue, Dec 26, 2017 http://hunterkimzey.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-26-2017.html <p>Went for a run with a lot of the new running stuff I got. I was still hacking up a lung from this cold, but I survived. At least the weather was good.</p> Tue, 26 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Mon, Dec 18, 2017 http://hunterkimzey.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-18-2017.html <p>Been sick for the past two weeks, hopefully I get better this week!</p> Mon, 18 Dec 2017 07:00:00