awesomeness Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://hunterkimzey.fastrunningblog.com/ Fri, 20 Apr 2018 06:31:50 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Mon, Apr 09, 2018 http://hunterkimzey.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-09-2018.html <p>My hip hurts pretty bad, I am going to ice it a lot and not run for a couple days.</p> Mon, 09 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Apr 07, 2018 http://hunterkimzey.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-07-2018.html <p>Well today was the first annual Kimzey half marathon. Basically I flew down to Texas, and me and my two sisters decided we didn&#39;t want to pay any entry fees, so we designed a course, made t shirts, and even had custom medals made! When we woke up, the wind was howling&nbsp;it was 19 mile an hour winds. We drove out to a lake and started our running with one of us saying bang, and that was supposed to be the gun going off. It was nice and easy for me to run with them, but it was a lot of fun. The course was beautiful, there was a lot of rolling hills, and we went through a couple million dollar home neighborhoods that were insanly huge. Sadly we were running into the wind the entire time, but after awhile it died off a little bit. I was really proud of Amber as she has never ran that far before, she was really nervous beforehand, but she was a champ and ran the entire way. As we were going up to the house we were .1 short so we had to run up and down the block. At the end we broke through the toilet paper finish line and then celebrated with some waffle love.</p> Sat, 07 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Apr 06, 2018 http://hunterkimzey.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-06-2018.html <p>Flew down to texas last night, when i got in I ran with Kaylee a little bit, it is super humid, I was sweating so much, even though we were barely moving!</p> Fri, 06 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Apr 05, 2018 http://hunterkimzey.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-05-2018.html Thu, 05 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Apr 04, 2018 http://hunterkimzey.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-04-2018.html Wed, 04 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Apr 03, 2018 http://hunterkimzey.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-03-2018.html <p>The run was great today! Other than I saw my form in a window, and it could use some work. I travel to texas tomorrow to visit my sister and run with her, so I am really looking forward to that!</p> Tue, 03 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Apr 02, 2018 http://hunterkimzey.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-02-2018.html <p>Ran on the treadmill, and then did squats and benched a little bit. My body feels pretty normal again, so that&#39;s great!</p> Mon, 02 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Mar 29, 2018 http://hunterkimzey.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-29-2018.html <p>Ran a warm up to the track and then wanted to do 4x400 at a fairly decent pace. The tmies were 72, 81, 82, 73. The first and last ones we were a bit antsy. Overall I felt pretty alright, my hip was bugging me a little bit on the last one.</p> Thu, 29 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Mar 28, 2018 http://hunterkimzey.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-28-2018.html <p>Nice and early in the morning, thankfully today I didn&#39;t get a parking ticket happy day!</p> Wed, 28 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Mar 27, 2018 http://hunterkimzey.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-27-2018.html <p>3 miles and then another mile with Melodie. I was super proud of her that she ran the whole way, she usually hates running, but I am trying to help her see how great it is! On a sad note I guess I got a parking ticket, so that was a real bummer</p> Tue, 27 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Mar 26, 2018 http://hunterkimzey.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-26-2018.html <p>4 miles at 530 in the morning. I am trying to run in the mornings so i have more time at night.</p> Mon, 26 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Mar 24, 2018 http://hunterkimzey.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-24-2018.html <p>Really muggy day outside today. The entire four miles felt like we were going uphill, it felt like forever! but it was pretty good, and I bought a car today! a 2017 Toyota Corolla, so I guess that&#39;s pretty fun news.</p> Sat, 24 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Mar 23, 2018 http://hunterkimzey.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-23-2018.html <p>4 Miles with 4x 1 min fartleks. It felt nice to go faster again. My knee and hip didn&#39;t cause any problems.</p> Fri, 23 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Mar 22, 2018 http://hunterkimzey.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-22-2018.html <p>Felt pretty good, I think I will start bumping up miles next week.</p> Thu, 22 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Mar 21, 2018 http://hunterkimzey.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-21-2018.html <p>Ran home from Timpview today, the weather was great, and I felt great too. Was feeling a little antsy with the pace, but nothing too crazy. Still Just keeping miles really low, I don&#39;t want to build up too fast again.</p> Wed, 21 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Mar 20, 2018 http://hunterkimzey.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-20-2018.html <p>Knee felt a lot better, I have been using essential oils on it, and it actually seems to help,&nbsp;</p> Tue, 20 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Mar 19, 2018 http://hunterkimzey.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-19-2018.html Mon, 19 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Mar 17, 2018 http://hunterkimzey.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-17-2018.html <p>A lot of hip and knee pain today on the run.</p> Sat, 17 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Mar 16, 2018 http://hunterkimzey.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-16-2018.html <p>Ran this morning because I will be driving to St. George tonight. Knee was a bit tender, but nothing unbearable. I can&#39;t wait for the weather&nbsp;to get warm.</p> Fri, 16 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Mar 14, 2018 http://hunterkimzey.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-14-2018.html <p>Still just running a small amount, Hip didn&#39;t bother me that much. It was nice running in the rain, it had been a long time since I had a good rain run.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 14 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Mar 13, 2018 http://hunterkimzey.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-13-2018.html Tue, 13 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Mar 12, 2018 http://hunterkimzey.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-12-2018.html <p>What a beautiful day! I got out after work and it was about 65 and nice and sunny. The run was good, I saw a lot of people out running, and saw my friend and ran with him for about two miles. Did lots of stretching and rolling after, my hip is slowly feeling better.</p> Mon, 12 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Mar 10, 2018 http://hunterkimzey.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-10-2018.html <p>Woke up nice and early and ran around Kiwanis park, I forgot how much slower grass feels than road. It was a good run, still just taking things easy.</p> Sat, 10 Mar 2018 07:00:00